Your question: What autonomous city is Madrid?

What are the 2 autonomous cities of Spain?

There are 17 Autonomous Regions in total, and two Autonomous Cities: Ceuta and Melilla. Each region has its own distinctive personality and characteristics, as seen in their heritage buildings and cities, their fiestas and traditions, and their local cuisine.

What region does Madrid belong to?

Its capital is the city of Madrid, which is also the capital of the country. The Community of Madrid is bounded to the south and east by Castilla–La Mancha and to the north and west by Castile and León.

Community of Madrid.

Community of Madrid Comunidad de Madrid
Senate seats 11 (of 265)
Website Comunidad de Madrid

Is Madrid a city or state?

Madrid (/məˈdrɪd/ mə-DRID, Spanish: [maˈðɾið]) is the capital and most-populous city of Spain. The city has almost 3.4 million inhabitants and a metropolitan area population of approximately 6.7 million.

Is Madrid in Andalucia?

Madrid is the capital city of Spain located in the centre of the country. Although some distance from the region of Andalucia we include some information as many travellers to Andalucia use Madrid as their gate way to Spain.

Is Catalonia an autonomous region?

Catalonia (/ˌkætəˈloʊniə/; Catalan: Catalunya [kətəˈluɲə, kataˈluɲa]; Aranese Occitan: Catalonha [kataˈluɲa]; Spanish: Cataluña [kataˈluɲa]) is an autonomous community in the northeastern corner of Spain, designated as a nationality by its Statute of Autonomy.

THIS IS FUNNING:  Frequent question: How much does an acre cost in Spain?

Is Catalonia autonomous?

Catalonia is an Autonomous Community within the Kingdom of Spain, with the status of historical region in the Spanish Constitution of 1978. In September 2005, the Parliament of Catalonia approved the definition of Catalonia as a ‘nation’ in the preamble of the new Statute of Autonomy (autonomous basic law).