What kind of constitution does Spain have?

What type of constitution does Spain have?

The system of government in Spain takes the form of a parliamentary monarchy. The Constitution was signed by the King of Spain and thus proclaimed on December 27,1978.

Is the Spanish Constitution codified?

The Spanish government explicitly rejected the Scottish precedent precisely on the grounds that Spain, unlike the UK, has a codified constitution that enshrines the unity of the state. … Under the current Spanish constitution, referendums can only be called by the central government in Madrid.

How many constitutions does Spain have?

1814 Constitution of 1812 – derogated by the King, absolutist monarchy restored. 1820–23 Reinstatement of the Constitution of 1812. 1834 Absolute monarchy.


Name Constitution of 1812
In force 1812–1814 1820–1823 1836–1837
Form of government Constitutional monarchy
Democracy Elected parliament.

Is Spain a constitutional monarchy?

The form of government in Spain is a parliamentary monarchy, that is, a social representative democratic constitutional monarchy in which the monarch is the head of state, while the prime minister—whose official title is “President of the Government”—is the head of government.

Which countries have unwritten constitution?

See Constitution of Israel. New Zealand: New Zealand has no single constitutional document. It is an uncodified constitution, sometimes referred to as an “unwritten constitution”, although the New Zealand constitution is in fact an amalgamation of written and unwritten sources.

THIS IS FUNNING:  Are Spanish adverbs gendered?

How do you cite the Spanish Constitution?

MLA (7th ed.)

Franco, Francisco. The Spanish Constitution: Fundamental Laws of the State. Madrid: Ministerio de Información y Turismo, 1972.

Which country has the best constitution in the world?

B.R. Ambedkar, the Architect of Indian Constitution and other Founding Fathers, in framing the Indian Constitution and to pay our tributes to them on this occasion, for giving us the best Constitution in the world.

How many powers are in the Constitution?

This includes the power to coin money, to regulate commerce, to declare war, to raise and maintain armed forces, and to establish a Post Office. In all, the Constitution delegates 27 powers specifically to the federal government. 2.

Who is the King of Spain?