Which countries outside of the USA and Spain speak Spanish?

How many countries outside the US speak Spanish?

How Many Countries Speak Spanish? 20 countries in the world speak Spanish. Particularly in countries such as Mexico, Spain, Colombia, Argentina, Venezuela, Peru, Chile, Ecuador and Guatemala, the density of native Spanish and Spanish speaking population is remarkable.

What are the 6 Spanish speaking countries in Europe?

Following are the countries and the native Spanish speakers there:

  • France. France has a population of about 66.99 Million as of 2019, out of which about 9.06% of the people are native Spanish Speakers.
  • Portugal. …
  • Italy. …
  • Sweden. …
  • Ireland. …
  • Denmark. …
  • Netherlands. …
  • Belgium.

What are the 21 countries that speak Spanish?

Spanish is the official or co-language of the following countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Uruguay, Venezuela and Spain.

Where are the 21 Spanish speaking countries located?

Spanish Vocabulary

Country Capital
Europe Spain Madrid
North America Mexico Ciudad de México
Central America Costa Rica San José
El Salvador San Salvador

Why is Spain the only Spanish speaking country in Europe?

Spain is where the Spanish language originated, so naturally it’s the hub of Spanish speakers in Europe. … In Europe, Spanish is also widely spoken in Andorra and Gibraltar, but their official languages are Catalan and English, respectively.

THIS IS FUNNING:  What does it mean when a Spanish person calls you Linda?

What is the only Latin American country that doesn’t speak Spanish?

Guyana, French Guiana (one of the overseas territories of France), and Suriname, which are found the northern part of South America and known together as the Guianas, are the only places in South America that do not speak Spanish or Portuguese. Some African languages are also spoken in Latin America.

What Spanish speaking country is not really a country but a territory of the United States?

As a territory of the United States, Puerto Rico’s 3.2 million residents are U.S. citizens.