What is the least known Spanish speaking country?

What places don’t speak Spanish?

Terms in this set (8)

  • Brazil. Brasil.
  • United States. Estados Unidos.
  • Jamaica. Jamaica.
  • Haiti. Haiti.
  • Belize. Belize.
  • Guyana. Guyana.
  • Surinam. Surinam.
  • Guyana Francesa. Guyana Francesa.

Does Jamaica speak Spanish?

The official language of Jamaica is English, but the unofficial language is a patois. … There are also words taken from Spanish, Arawak, French, Chinese, Portuguese, and East Indian languages.

What country uses Spanish as an unofficial language?

Plus, Puerto Rico – which is not an independent country but a US territory but Spanish is the official language there. Spanish has an unofficial status in the United States, Belize, Andorra, and Gibraltar. Smaller Spanish-speaking communities live in Northern Africa and Equatorial Guinea.

In what country is Spanish spoken a lot even though it’s not an official language?

Although it’s not an official language, Spanish is also commonly spoken in the United States, Belize, Andorra and Gibraltar.

What is the 21 Spanish speaking countries?

Spanish is the official or co-language of the following countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Uruguay, Venezuela and Spain.

THIS IS FUNNING:  What day is PSG vs Barcelona match?