What are 5 speaking Spanish countries?

What are the 5 countries that have the largest Spanish speaking population?

Mexico is the country with the largest number of native Spanish speakers in the world.

Countries with the largest number of native Spanish speakers worldwide in 2020 (in millions)

Characteristic Number of speakers in millions
Argentina 44.51
Spain 43.26
United States 41.46
Venezuela 31.73

What are the top 5 states that speak Spanish?

The five states with the largest Spanish-speaking populations are California, Texas, Florida, New York and Illinois.

What is a city that speaks Spanish?

Metropolitan areas

Metropolitan area Total population Spanish speakers as % of pop.
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Santa Ana, CA MSA 12,849,383 45.1%
New York-Northern New Jersey-Long Island, NY-NJ-PA MSA 18,919,983 19.8%
Miami-Fort Lauderdale-Pompano Beach, FL MSA 5,582,351 39.8%
Houston-Sugar Land-Baytown, TX MSA 5,977,092 29%

Which Spanish-speaking country has the largest area?

Largest countries in Latin America, by total area (in square kilometers)

Characteristic Area in square kilometers
Brazil 8,515,770
Argentina 2,780,400
Mexico 1,964,375
Peru 1,285,216

What is the population of Spanish-speaking countries?

Spanish Speaking Countries 2021

Country 2021 Population
Mexico 130,262,216
Colombia 51,265,844
Spain 46,745,216
Argentina 45,605,826
THIS IS FUNNING:  What age can you get served alcohol in Spain?

What country has the most Hispanic population?

Likewise, some immigrants born in Mexico may identify another country as their origin depending on the place of birth of their ancestors. The 2010 Decennial Census counted 50.5 million Hispanics. Among them, there were 31.8 million Mexican-origin Hispanics–the largest Hispanic country-of-origin group.

What is the 21 Spanish speaking countries?

Spanish is the official or co-language of the following countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Uruguay, Venezuela and Spain.

How can I remember the 21 Spanish speaking countries?

Terms in this set (3)

  1. NORTH/CENTRAL AMERICA: My. Grandmother. Eats. Honey. Nut. Cheerios. Politely. NORTH/CENTRAL AMERICA: Mexico (Mexico, D.F.) …
  2. CARIBBEAN SEA: Calm. Down. People. CARIBBEAN SEA: Cuba (La Habana) Dominican Republic (Santo Domingo) Puerto Rico (San Juan)
  3. SOUTH AMERICA: Vampires. Can. Eat. People. Cause. Bad. People. Are.

Where are the 21 Spanish speaking countries located?

Spanish Vocabulary

Country Capital
Europe Spain Madrid
North America Mexico Ciudad de México
Central America Costa Rica San José
El Salvador San Salvador